top of page

The Group of 20, also called the G-20, is a group of finance ministers and central bank governors from

19 of the world's largest economies, including those of many developing nations, along with the European Union.

Formed in 1999, the G-20 has a mandate to promote global economic growth, international trade, and regulation of

financial markets. 

Because the G-20 is a forum, not a legislative body, its agreements and decisions have no legal impact, but they do

influence countries' policies and global cooperation. Together, the economies of the G-20

countries represent about 90% of the gross world product (GWP), 80% of world trade,

and two-thirds of the world population. After its inaugural leaders'

summit in 2008, the leaders of the G-20 announced that

the group would replace the G-8 as the main

economic council of nations


This committee is intended for advanced delegates.


AGENDA ITEM 1 : Establishing a Future Framework for Cryptocurrencies

AGENDA ITEM 2 : Discussing the Effects of Climate Change and Recent Natural Disasters

Committee Board Member of G20: Alara Doğru

Committee Board Member of G20: Balakaan Başak

Rapporteur of G20: Arda Elibol


bottom of page